CPRA Awards Program 2022

February 03, 2022 08:00 | Anonymous

CPRA is now accepting nominations for the 2022 CPRA Awards Program. The Awards are presented to individuals/organizations/corporations (including a municipality or government agency/department) who have demonstrated a high level of commitment, passion and leadership on a national level to the parks and recreation sector. Click here to learn about past Award recipients.

The CPRA National Awards Program recognizes the following:                           

  • CPRA President’s Award of Distinction – Long-term service and commitment of individuals to the parks and recreation sector on a national scale in Canada.
  • CPRA Partnership Award – Sector partners (organizations/corporations/governments) whose collaboration, creativity, and innovation enrich individual health and community well-being and enhance Canada’s parks and recreation community.
  • CPRA Emerging Leader Award – The importance of supporting and celebrating young Canadians, as they are the future leaders of the parks and recreation sector.

CPRA encourages you to consider nominating an individual or organization for one of these prestigious national awards. The nomination process is simple and fast.

Download the full awards description and nomination form.

Award Nomination Timelines

January 2022                      Call for nominations for CPRA National Awards

March 30, 2022                 Close of nominations for the CPRA National Awards

May 2022                            Confirmation of successful nominees

For more information on the CPRA Awards Program, please contact mjay@cpra.ca

© 2021 Recreation Manitoba.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software